Guest Post by Jeanne & Anthony Danks, Authors of THE SUCCESSFUL TRUTH

ABOUT THE BOOK:

(Excerpt from preface)

Interspersed with Anthony Steinberg Images and his Pearls of Wisdom, The Successful Truth is a collection of stories, mini-biographies from every day people who have touched my heart and hopefully they will touch yours. The stories that they tell, including our own, relay how they overcame obstacles, and made positive  changes, not just in their own lives, but in the lives of others as well.  In following their passions, they went on to become beacons of hope for others who thought they had lost their way in the world.

In 2006, I met my husband, Anthony.  He introduced me to the power of positive thinking, and the Law of Attraction.  It was a concept I had always thought true on my own but had never met anyone else who thought the same.  I was always surrounded by negative people, but always opened my heart and mind to them, giving everyone the benefit of the doubt.

I was drawn to Anthony’s positive thinking, his talents and ideas from the very beginning.  His many hobbies include photography, playing guitar, song-writing, poetry and now I have discovered he shares the same passion as I do in writing.  We’ve decided to put our ideas together in this book.  We are very excited to be on this journey and sharing these stories with you on how you, too can overcome, prosper, and attain genuine happiness in your life.  By following your passion, you will inevitably find your successful truth.  Everyone has a built-in compass, but some are continually pulled off course.  Just like a ship, we have to navigate life’s powerful currents to stay on course.  It’s scary to go on such an adventure.  You could lose everything, or gain the world—Your ultimate Successful Truth!  Are you ready to take that chance?  Are you ready to take that leap of faith that will change your life forever?  We are!

ABOUT WHAT WE ARE DOING:

My dream for as long as I can remember was to be an Author.  I’ve never really talked about my dreams or what I’ve gone through in my life because once I became a young mother, my dream then became raising my son.  However, now that my son is grown, I’ve felt a fire burning inside that can not be put out.  For the last couple of years, the light bulbs have kept  coming on and it was all I could think about day and night.  How am I going to write my book?  Do I want to write an autobiography?  Anthony and I have always enjoyed listening to other people and their stories so we thought “Why not write a book about every day people and their inspiring stories?”  Then we thought we’d do this only with people in the Michigan area. That didn’t work out very well so we thought about giving up.  I finally came to my senses and the decision was finally made!  Anthony and I have decided to make plans to go on a summer road tour for our book, “The Successful Truth”.  The idea is to journey across the U.S. and gather as many stories as we can from every day, inspirational people so we can share them with you!  It’s a big leap of faith that we are taking, because I have resigned from my job of 12 years, selling everything we own, buying a tent and will be living at KOA’s across America in search of more stories.  We are so excited to be on this journey of a lifetime and to explore the Wide Blue Yonder.  I know that it’s going to be an amazing experience but also a hard one;  but with the love of the American people along the way, I know we’ll never feel far from home.  What’s even more special is that since we made this decision, and thanks to Twitter, we now have stories from amazing people from Scotland and Africa.

A LITTLE BIT MORE ABOUT ME:

My story is not uncommon, and everybody has their own story or truth.  I was married, had my son, and divorced all in my teens.  My ex-husband was very abusive and a drug user.  I wanted my son to have a better life, so I finally built up enough courage to leave him but ended up at a domestic assault facility.  They helped me to never look back.  I was on my own with little help from family and friends.  I went through many stages, made many mistakes, but managed to raise my son.  He now has two beautiful daughters that are so precious to us.  It was a hard decision to make to be away from them while on my journey, but I have realized that it is the right path for me to finally be on.  I must chase my dream and follow my passion…to inspire others by sharing their stories with the world.  Everybody has a story.  What’s yours?

Thank you, Nonnie from the bottom of my heart!

Sincerely,

Jeanne & Anthony Danks

Twitter:  @successfultruth @asistudios @inspirationbus

Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/thesuccessfultruth

http://www.facebook.com/asistudios

Website:  http://www.successfultruth.com

4 Comments

  1. This was lovely and I’m so glad that Jeanne is able to look back from a safe and happy distance (I share a similar past, but had a 2 and 4 year old when I went out on my own). I wish her and Anthony every happiness.

    Like

    • Thank you Mimi:) So glad you got out too! It must have been hard with two little one’s. We wish you all the best & happiness as well.

      Like

  2. J & A, it was a pleasure having you guys share with us here at WATCH NONNIE WRITE! We wish you every success on your quest for your own SUCCESSFUL TRUTH!

    Like

    • Thank you, Nonnie, for having us as a Guest here at WATCH NONNIE WRITE! We wish you all the best & success as well! We look forward to our upcoming Journey and will be posting updates from the road!

      Thankful & Grateful for you,
      Jeanne & Anthony

      Like

Leave a Reply

