How Would You Like To Be IN My Next Book?

Hello all you Fabulous Parents!

As some of you might know, “THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE TO RAISING (ALMOST) PERFECT DAUGHTERS,” 100 Tips On Raising Daughters Everyone Can’t Help But Love!  has turned out to be more than I could have ever imagined!  It is doing exceptionally well in Barnes & Noble Booksellers, is being added to other book stores and is also being used in schools, day-cares and other organizations as fundraisers!  I could never have dreamed this, so Thank You to each and every one of you who have purchased a copy, gifted a copy, in either e-book or paperback format.

When I originally started planning “THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE…”, I knew that it would be part of a series.  I mean, we can’t just raise (almost) perfect daughters on just 100 tips, right?  Right!  So now it’s time for the next edition.  Brace yourselves for “THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE TO RAISING (ALMOST) PERFECT KIDS”, The Next 100!  Yes, I said it, we’re opening the door for tips for all kids.  So many who have read “THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE TO RAISING (ALMOST) PERFECT DAUGHTERS”, have said that the majority of the tips could have been used for boys as well.  This has come from many parents of sons, so since I don’t have any, I will take their word for it.

If you have an awesome tip that worked for you in the rearing of your AWESOME son or daughter,  that I can include in the next edition of “THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE…” series, please leave it by completing the form below which will come straight to me.  Be sure to leave your name as well as your city and state, so that I can recognize each awesome parent who contributed to this project.  Some of the categories that we will include in the book will fall under the following:  BOYS, FAMILY, BULLYING, MANNERS, DISCIPLINE, FRIENDSHIPS, GIRLS, DATING, LOVE, PEER PRESSURE, ROLE MODELS, DRUGS & ALCOHOL, GOSSIP, and more.  These are just examples of some of the chapters that will ‘probably’ be a part of the new edition.  Whatever wonderful bit of wisdom you have to share with the world, will be greatly appreciated and welcomed.  Now remember, there are only 100 slots open for inclusion in the guide of the next best tips in child-rearing, so get yours in now!

I thank you all so much in advance for helping me in my mission to leave behind a legacy of a better, safer,  greater world for all children.  This will be your contribution as well.

EXCITING NEWS If I use your tip in my book and it’s the first tip in the book (Tip #1), you will receive a $50 Amazon or B&N Gift Card! So make those tips great!

So, what fabulous bit of wisdom do you have to share with the world?

IMPORTANT:  PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE DO NOT LEAVE YOUR TIPS UNDER “LEAVE A REPLY” (unless it’s just that, a general comment or response to another comment)! ONLY TIPS SUBMITTED THRU THE CONTACT FORM WILL BE ELIGIBLE FOR USE.  THE CONTACT FORM WOULD BE THE ONLY FORM ON THE PAGE! THANK YOU!

11 Comments

  1. What a great opportunity! I just posted about this to our Mommy MD Guides Facebook page! I hope you get tons of terrific tips!

    Like

  2. It starts when they are children. I was a divorced parent with a young son and from as far back as I could remember I told him that “if you can’t afford a child, don’t get a girl pregnant.” Treating others the way you want to be treated and teaching by example. Always be at your children’s functions. Support them in everything they do. This is so important! My son went to his child’s field trip. He was the only male out of mostly women. He did what he saw me do. How is that for raising an almost perfect son? Plus not only do I love him, but I actually like him too because he has a great sense of humor and empathy for elderly people. Now I wonder who he got that from?

    Like

    • Shirley Harris-Slaughter

      I’d forgotten I wrote those words. Its nice to see them again. The message still rang true.

      Like

  3. PLEASE LEAVE ALL TIPS AND BITS OF WISDOM IN THE CONTACT FORM BOX ONLY!!!

    Like

  4. Oh, Kathryn, this should be easy for you! You’re a great mom and I’m sure your fabulous daughters will also vouch for that!

    Like

  5. My mind is racing. I will have to think about this.

    Like

  6. Well uh, R.B. Walker, you have to share a bit of wisdom first! LOL Thanks for stopping by!

    Like

  7. R.B. Walker

    Absolutely

    >

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. DAUGHTERS: THE GOOD AND BAD Blog Tour, Stop #6 | Author World
  2. How Would You Like To Be IN My Next Book? | Ask The Good Mommy
  3. I WILL HELP YOU “SELL YOUR BOOK!” | Watch Nonnie Write!

Leave a Reply

