Out of the Mouths of Teenage Babes!

My teenager, who thinks I’m ancient in age says to her Dad yesterday as he commented on his Yahoo mail account….

Smart Alec Daughter: “Dad, come into 2013 and get a Gmail account.  Only Dinosaurs still use Yahoo mail”.

Me:  “Uh, excuse me, I still use Yahoo mail.”

Smart Alec Daughter:  “Dad, like I said, only DINOSAURS still use Yahoo mail.  I rest my case.”

My teenager’s face is now on the back of a milk carton.  She’s been missing since THAT last comment.  May her case rest in peace!

6 Comments

  1. Shirley Harris-Slaughter

    I thought since I am signed into wordpress I would look up your other blogs. This is too hilarious.

    Like

  2. Great story!! Thanks for making me smile this hectic afternoon!

    Like

  3. Too funny!

    Like

  4. You have to wonder? Of course I will be extinct before she’s found! I’m a writer. We hide bodies really, really well!!!! LOL

    Like

  5. Ha ha ha…I’m gonna share this all over the place. I wonder which will come first: if you will be extinct or she will be found…

    Like

    • nonniewrites.wordpress.com

      You have to wonder? Of course, I will be extinct before she’s located! I’m a writer. We hide bodies really, really well!!! LOL

      Like

Leave a Reply

