MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A VERY HAPPY 2014!

I wanted to take this time to wish all of my friends here in cyber world a very Merry Christmas and a wonderful new year.  Can you all believe that it’s really about to be 2014?  Did you ever imagine living long enough to see that number?  Oh, I know my mind never went that far.  And lastly, can you believe that 2013 is gone in 6 days?  Un-friggin-believable!

This past year has been life-changing for me but in some really good ways.  I became a published author, my daughters continue to excel and amaze me, we’re all healthy and happy (well, I’m never one for speaking for the husband in that regards…but I’m happy!) and I made some wonderful, new connections via social media and a lot of you I call MY FRIEND!

I hope that this past year every encounter you had with me was a good and positive one.  My rants are only a sign of my passion in regards to things I feel very strongly about, namely being supportive of one another and children.  I want you all to know, that in spite of some of those rants/tantrums, I was continually loving.  Just imagine a mother who has to (at times) chastise those babies she loves more than her own life.  That’s the way I am with you all when I’m ranting.  I’m doing it with love!

So as we close out the new year and move on into the next, I will be making some changes, all very positive and all geared towards propelling my writing career as well as continuing to be as supportive as I know how.

In the new year, my schedule will be more streamlined.  I will spend less time on social media and more time working/writing/marketing/developing…you all get the picture.  I will have more set hours to be online marketing myself and all you guys, and my work schedule as a whole will be a bit more rigid.  I have several books due out in the new year and I have been in talks with someone to do a little ghostwriting as well as the fact that I’m currently working on someone’s memoir as we speak.

So, I hope that Santa brings you all every thing your little heart desires.  My heart, strangely this year, only desired the continued happiness and health of my friends and family.  Usually, I’m looking at the next best, newest gadget to tell my DH and daughters that I want, but there was nothing I really wanted so I will be pleasantly surprised with each package and gift bag I open tomorrow.  I’m just grateful.

I want you all to remember that what you do at midnight on New Year’s Eve is what you will be doing for the rest of the year.  Ever heard that old adage before?  So, I will be doing a few things at midnight:  I will be writing a poem, I will be loving and kissing on my family (the three with two legs and some of the four legged ones as well) and I will be praying for all of you.  For your health, for your wealth, for your family and for your success!

I truly am grateful for so many of you, but I’m not going to start naming names because I always leave someone out, even though you all know you’re my favorites, right?

But, I do want to walk out the door, waving and throwing some extra-special shout-outs to some:  @kathrynctreat @bruceaborders @creswelllyn @motorcityauthor @chantelrhondeau @jenniesherwin @DanicaCornell @JGRWriter @hobokarl @lawfabex @KatFlannery1 @vickicaseauthor @TeriGarringer @AndreaMSlpz @thewriternme @babynewt38 @marycmcleary @voiceofindie @SueScheff @mlh42812 @schooloftheages @KafeCastro @PeggyHattendorf @mommymdguides @kimber1 @blueharmonie @cpbialois @ValenRhodes @JennyBurnley @IABookReviews @Jennyoldhouse @ICCamilleri @yuribeans @LCalel1 @SteigerRose @AuthorGeorgina @MichaelEging @gendercart @AbloggyMom @Chicki663 @moonduster @BusyMommyMedia @MicheleBorba @kissablySweet1 @FindMoreBooks @drinabina100 @BestBookReads @LaurenPrasad @Breezeemc @VickiAddesso @psing05 @SylviaDCarter @EichinChangLim @Binksterb @elle_bright

Now, I said I wasn’t going to do that, right?  But I couldn’t help myself.  I love you guys!!!

Now don’t run away just yet, I have two more guest posts that will be closing out my year, one on the 27th and the other on the 29th.  You don’t want to miss either.

Don’t eat too much….. because I WILL!!!

5 Comments

  1. Dear Nonnie, what a lovely post that was, brimming with warmth and love. I wish you all the best for 2014 and really look forward to working with you on a review or an interview as/if your busy schedule allows. Hugs 🙂

    Like

  2. Merry Christmas Nonnie. I, too, hope to carve out a schedule for myself. I need to allow some time for “me” and doing things I loved to do before writing and publishing my book. Thank you for mentioning us all. I have saved my email notification. In a few days when I get back to “work” so to speak I can check out some of these wonderful people that I have not become acquainted with yet.

    Like

  3. Great post Nonnie, we all know you only want us to succeed so rant away! Have a wonderful Christmas and New Year and its an honour to be called. your friend. Merry Christmas!

    Like

    • You know, Lynette…I was just thinking the very same thing….IT IS SUCH AN HONOR TO BE CALLED YOUR FRIEND! Thanks 2013, for bringing the awesomely supportive Lynette into my circle!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

