Support From Across the Water

Hello, and welcome to (the delayed) Day 14 of my two week-long, “JUST MY TWO CENTS” Blog Tour which never closed out on its final stop and so today, I’m sharing the post here with all of you, my fantastic readers!

This month marks the anniversary of my burst onto the social media scene and during that time, I have published three REALLY GOOD books and have learned so very much about the industry. Although I’ve been a writer for most of my life (actually, I was born one), I only just became a published author in 2013. Some might say, “In that short amount of time, what does she know?” Well, I’m here to tell you that “SHE” has learned a lot! “SHE” has taken the time to hone her skills in the writing department as well as her knowledge. “SHE” has taken the bull by the horn and run full speed ahead in building her author platform and establishing herself in the writing industry. “SHE” is making her name KNOWN.

On each stop of my tour, I gave my TWO-CENTS on a particular topic from the writing industry. I hope that what I have shared, has been taken, mulled over, and then acted upon in the best interest of YOU, the reader.

With that being said, here is JUST MY TWO CENTS ON…

“SUPPORT FROM ACROSS THE WATER”

Image
Today is the final day of my “JUST MY TWO-CENTS” Blog Tour and it has been wonderful for me. I hope you all have enjoyed the tidbits that I have shared with you during this two week run but mostly, I hope you’ve learned a few things. Since today is the last day, I will be extremely brief.
I want to share with you today the awesomeness of support from across the water. In spite of all the ills of the internet and the World Wide Web, it has given us one extremely profound gift…the ability to connect with people from around the world who we would never, otherwise get to meet. I am in no way a fan of the World Wide Web, because even though it has given us that gift, it has also created a medium for people with ugly hearts and desires, to hurt, deceive and even exude their ugly even more broadly. That being said, I would suggest a limit on what you share via the World Wide Web and I would ask that you practice extreme caution in your interacting with those who sit behind their private, anonymous keyboards.
But in your cautiousness, don’t ever let the power of what those connections made from across the water, escape you. Having support from down under and abroad will afford you the pleasure of having your work purchased and read in foreign countries, by those who may live quite differently from you, but who enjoy good work just the same, no matter where it comes from.
When you have friends who support you from across the water, they are speaking you up and sharing with their little corner of the world, who you are, and what you do. Be thankful for that while cherishing and nourishing those friendships.
Thanks for allowing me to share my two-cents with you today and if you’d like to follow me, please hit the button.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
NONNIE Jules grew up loving books and everything about them. She has traveled the world, jumped out of planes and climbed many mountains, all thanks to the wonderful world of literature. She lives with her husband and two daughters on a very quiet strip of land in Louisiana, where red dirt roads and pick-up trucks go hand in hand. She is the Author of three great reads at present: “THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE TO RAISING (ALMOST) PERFECT DAUGHTERS,” 100 Tips On Raising Daughters Everyone Can’t Help But Love!; “Daydream’s Daughter, Nightmare’s Friend” (a novel); and “SUGARCOATIN’ IS FOR CANDY & PACIFYIN’ IS FOR KIDS!” Nonnie is also Founder and President of the widely-known Rave Reviews Book Club, as well as being a sought-after book reviewer with a strong “eye” for perfection.

She continues to write from many different genres and hopes to teach and touch minds and hearts alike with her very unique style of writing. She loves positive feedback on her writing and personally responds to each and every email. Nonnie can be reached at nonniewrites@yahoo.com, on Twitter @nonniejules, and do follow her blogs WATCH NONNIE WRITE! {www.nonniewrites.wordpress.com} and ASK THE GOOD MOMMY {http://askthegoodmommy.wordpress.com}.

Nonnie’s feet are firmly planted in her two most important platforms: Parenting & Support, where she continually invites the masses to join her.

BUY LINKS:
“THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE TO RAISING (ALMOST) PERFECT DAUGHTERS,” 100 Tips On Raising Daughters Everyone Can’t Help But Love!http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00CP62O56; http://www.createspace.com/4355124

“Daydream’s Daughter, Nightmare’s Friend”http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00GLM2VVM; http://www.createspace.com/4386308

“SUGARCOATIN’ IS FOR CANDY & PACIFYIN’ IS FOR KIDS!”http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00IRIA0I4

~~~~

On a separate note, on April 28, 2014 my blog will turn one year old and in celebration, I will be embarking on another blog tour from April 16th – April 30th.  If you are interested in hosting me on one of those days, please leave in the comments section below either your email address or your Twitter handle.  You are greatly appreciated in advance.  Thank you!

2 Comments

  1. Shirley L. Slaughter

    This is a thoughtful post that we don’t normally think about, so you are giving us something to ponder. Love the picture. Our world has gotten smaller with the internet and we tend to take it for granted. Its really an awesome thing.

    Like

  2. I have had some great contacts and interactions from across the water.

    Like

Leave a Reply

