THE TWELVE DAYS OF “AUTHORS” – DAY 6

Hello, and welcome to my very own 12 DAYS OF “AUTHORS!”  Today, I begin with my theme song:  “On the 6th day of authors, Ms. Nonnie gave to me, one Beem Weeks!  You’ve heard of the 12 Days of Christmas, right?  Well, this is  my version of that, my gift to these very special people and to you!  This all started on Sunday, December 14, with John “Fio” Fioravanti,  as the 1st of my 12 Days of “Authors,” then Marlena Hand as my 2nd day, Kathryn C. Treat as my 3rd, P.H. Solomon as my 4th, Bruce A. Borders as my 5th and it will continue until Dec. 25, Christmas Day.  Each day I will profile one very special author and their written work.  Because I am in awe of so many of you, (definitely more than 12), I had to come up with a process for my selection.  So, I threw a bunch of names into a pot and the ones that came out, will be profiled here in my 12 Days of “Authors!”

Ladies and Gentlemen, I introduce to you:

BEEM WEEKS

140524-185941

Beem Weeks is the awesome force behind the Reviews Dept. at Rave Reviews Book Club.  If you’re a member and you turn in your reviews, Beem is the person who keeps “accurate” track of all.  As a busy writer, Beem still finds time to peruse the RRBC site, notifying members that he has received and logged their reviews.  He’s so efficient!  He’s also the person you will hear from if you’re not in compliance with your purchases/reads/reviews, as well.  Beem’s job at RRBC is not an easy one, and with almost 600 members with voracious appetites for reading, turning in reviews daily, we often wonder how he keeps up, but he does!

And now, here’s a little more about Beem that maybe you didn’t know:

“He’s a 40-something-year-old indie author of several short stories, poems, essays, and the historical fiction/coming-of-age novel, Jazz Baby. A divorced father of two grown children, Beem has lived in Florida and Georgia, and is currently calling Michigan home. Among his literary influences, he counts Daniel Woodrell, Barbara Kingsolver, and Stephen Geez. His latest release is a short story collection entitled Slivers of Life.” 

And if you haven’t read JAZZ BABY already…I suggest you drop what you’re doing and get a copy NOW!  The most impressive thing about this book is that it’s written in the voice of a young girl, yet, it’s written by a MAN!  Kudos to Beem for being talented enough to pull it off, and pulled it off, he did!

Jazz Baby by Voice Of Indie

Slivers-of-Life_web

My dear guests, I invite you to visit Beem’s blog, also follow his blog while you’re there.  He’s a great supporter, so I would suggest that he be followed on Twitter as well.  Beem didn’t join our board right away, but his support was phenomenal on social media and that is the reason that he was asked to accept a board position.  Although a busy writer, he has never wavered in that same support which made him a larger part of our RRBC family.  If we are fortunate enough to have many more awesome supporters like him cross our paths, we should be extremely grateful!

CONGRATS, BEEM on being the 6th of my 12 Days of “Authors!”

Twitter:  @BeemWeeks & @voiceofindie

Koobug

Beem is a very proud RAVE REVIEWS BOOK CLUB board member.  If you’re doubting that, check his Twitter bio and then JOIN him!

11 Comments

  1. PHS

    Reblogged this on Archer's Aim and commented:
    Another RRBC author featured by Nonnie!

    Like

  2. Congratulations, Beem! You are certainly well deserving of being here! Jazz Baby is still one of my favorite books!

    Like

  3. Congrats, Beem. Great to see you featured here.

    Like

  4. Congratulations, Beem. We certainly do keep you busy. 600 x 4 (at minimum) is a lot of reviews to log. 🙂

    Like

  5. Congratulations Beem. I am so excited to see you here as one of Nonnie’s 12 Days of “Authors!”
    I have read both Slivers of Life and Jazz Baby. Excellent books.

    Like

  6. Shirley Harris-Slaughter

    Hello Beem. Congratulations. Its nice to get to see you in the limelight. You deserve it.

    Like

  7. Congratulations Beem. Very nice to see you among the honorees.

    Like

  8. Good to see you in this wonderful showcase, Beem! It is a well-deserved honour and I am privileged to serve with you here.

    Like

  9. harmonykentonline

    Congratulations, Beem!! It’s so good to see you on The Twelve Days! 🙂

    Like

  10. A big Shout Out to our Beem on this your special day. Enjoy your day. You thoroughly deserve it.

    Like

  11. Congrats on your special day, Beem! You already know I’m a huge fan of your written word:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

