#RRBC’s 3rd Day of the BETHANY TURNER “PAY IT FORWARD” WEEK!

…and my guests just keep getting more and more fabulous!  Today, I have the honor and pleasure of hosting one of my personal heroes, JOY NWOSU LO-BAMIJOKO!

100_0142

Joy is one of my favorite members of Rave Reviews Book Club!  Heck, she’s now one of my most favorite people in all the world!  She has this spirit that’s filled with “joy” (I wonder if that’s where her name was derived), and her smile…infectious.  Across many oceans and the world-wide web, I have come to know this gentle woman and appreciate all that she embodies.  In a chat room where we discuss books and authors, in a comment left on numerous blog sites as she flits about supporting everyone she can, even in an email…I can always feel her kindness, her warmth…and again, that smile!

Joy, now retired, was a music teacher, trained in Santa Cecilia, Rome, and obtained her Ph.D. in Music Education from the University of Michigan, USA.

Joy has walked many paths in her lifetime and the wisdom she has gained and the lessons she has learned, are now great fodder for the books she writes.  A great story-teller she is!  Right now, her book, “MIRROR OF OUR LIVES:  Voices of Four Igbo Women” is a Book of the Month selection at Rave Reviews Book Club.  Check out the trailer here!

Mirror of Our Lives by Joy Bamijoko

Today our BETHANY TURNER “PAY IT FORWARD” WEEK rages on and I’d like for you to join me in supporting this courageous woman.  I’m asking that you visit her websites that will shed more insight into what she’s about;  I ask that you follow her on Twitter and Facebook; I ask that you pick up a copy of any one of her books, and lastly, I ask that you get to know this incredible woman for yourself.  (Stop by her author page on Amazon).

Website

Website

Twitter:  @Jinlobify

Facebook

CONGRATULATIONS, JOY!

My support of you today is going to blow your mind!!!!!!

*Join me here again tomorrow, as I’m promoting another wonderful member of the Rave Reviews Book Club, during this wonderful BT “PAY IT FORWARD” Week!

*If you haven’t joined RAVE REVIEWS BOOK CLUB yet, this is what I’d like to know:  “You’re kidding me, right?????”

13 Comments

  1. Than you Jan. You are very kind. 🙂

    Like

  2. Great people and books deserve the greatest support – I’m glad you’ve got the best all through this week Joy 😀
    Fantastic job Nonnie 🙂

    Like

  3. harmonykentonline

    Joy, you are so deserving of being hosted in this fantastic fashion! You are one of the most supportive ladies I know 🙂
    Nonnie, this is a super post for a super woman! 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you very much Harmony. You are non the less. 🙂

      Like

  4. I just tuned in, and jumped out of my skin when I saw my name in your direct arrow aim. Wow! Who am I to be so chosen? I am always awed at what you say about me, about all of us. Thank you Nonnie. You are so very generous with words. 🙂

    Like

  5. Wonderful post about Joy (who is wonderful)

    Like

  6. Reblogged this on Stevie Turner, Indie Author. and commented:
    Read about another great author, Joy Nwosu Lo-Bamijoko in RRBC’s ‘Pay it Forward’ week!

    Like

  7. Great post, Nonnie. Joy is such a supportive member and a lovely person!

    Like

    • Thank you Michelle. You are very kind.

      Like

  8. Great post, Nonnie – for a very great lady! Have a super day, Joy!

    Like

    • Thank you very much John for your support.

      Like

Leave a Reply

